Nintendo Direct | February 17, 2021

Nintendo Direct | February 17, 2021

February 16, 2021 0 By retrogamingdev

Tune in 2/17 at 2 p.m. PT (4 p.m. CT or 5 p.m. ET) for a Nintendo Direct livestream featuring roughly 50 minutes of information focused on available games like Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and games coming to Nintendo Switch in the first half of 2021.

There is a lot of speculation about the games that could be announced. With many big anniversaries happening soon, a lot of different fans have their hopes up. Both The Legend of Zelda and Metroid will be celebrating their 35th. This opens up hopes for a 3D All-Stars style release for both franchises. Metroid for example has a few really excellent 3D games from the GameCube/Wii era that could fit nicely onto the switch. And of course, Zelda has numerous games in it’s library that need to find there way to new audiences. Not to be forgotten, though – Donkey Kong will be celebrating his 40th anniversary, so potentially some action could be seen from the big guy!

Updated: February 17, 2021